Faculty of Agriculture is one of the faculties existing in the University. The faculty looks after Agriculture and Forestry in the University. The Office of the Dean Faculty of Agriculture is situated in the premises of Jawaharlal Nehru KrishiVishwaVidyalaya, Jabalpur. The head of this office is designated as Dean Faculty of Agriculture. The Dean Faculty of Agriculture is nominated by the Chancellor and Hon’ble Governor of Madhya Pradesh from amongst the Deans of the Colleges on the recommendation of the Vice Chancellor for a period of three years.